02.07.13 Photo Journal | Toronto Sports

Photo Journal 1000

Toronto Marlies

Any trip I take, I will always seek out the local sports scene. With the NHL still in lockout in December, I opted to check out the minor league Toronto Marlies on Boxing Day. They were playing against their cross town rivals, Hamilton Bulldogs. I got a cool bobblehead from the giveaway and sought out a Marlies toque to add to my sports collection.

On another day, my city exploration took me to the Rogers Centre where the Toronto Blue Jays call home. The sports talk around town was very pro Blue Jays. With all of their high profile off season moves, the anticipation was bubbling over with baseball fans longing for the glory days of Joe Carter and Paul Molitor.

Oh Canada!

Toronto vs Hamilton Bobblehead

Birds Eye Rogers Centre Home of the Blue Jays Toronto Blue Jays

Leave a Reply

