03.13.11 | Cribbage Night

Its been a long time since I’ve had a quality night in so it was nice to spend some time with a great friend, have dinner, play cards all night and finish with a movie.  It was rainy and windy all weekend long which made for great weather to build a fire.

The tea was flowing all night, yes I said tea. Mint, jasmine, pomegranite…the caffine kept me up past 3am. I relearned the game of Cribbage which I vaguely remember my father teaching me when I was 10. I got skunked twice. We went through three bundles of wood, a container of black olive hummus and pita chips, some feta olives, and an awesome stir fry dinner.  Thanks for a great Sunday Kristin!

Leave a Reply

