Island Princess

My first impression of Gabby was, “Island Princess”. She had a very petite frame and a cute, flirty smile. I was captivated by her flowing black hair, bright blue eyes, and sweet voice. Gabby knew what she wanted. She sent me photos of ideas that she had wanted to accomplish and already had a site in mind.

Due to the fact that this site was quite secluded and beautiful and I would love to return there often to shoot, I will just say that I trekked out to Hawaii Kai at seven in the morning, clutching my coffee mug wondering if the wet weather would hold up for a couple of hours.

This ended up being one of my more difficult on location shoots as I found myself waist deep in water trying to keep my balance from the undertow and praying not to lose my $2,000 camera in the salt water. I would later spend over an hour wiping all my lenses and cleaning the components of my camera to ensure the salt water sprays did not leave me with a lasting memory of this shoot.

Gabby was a natural at posing. I found myself trying to keep up with her while she gave me more than enough opportunity to capture a suitable image. I very much look forward to working with her again.

Leave a Reply

